1.How did your activities and research for this Cyberfair Project support standards, required coursework and curriculum standars?

In Taiwan, the nine-year-consistency curriculum focuses on training students in life skills and respecting the individual development of students. This is done cultivate the students’ capabilities to adapt to society. This time, we not only had the chance to discover the traditional art, but also realized how urgent it is that Mr. Lai passes this skill on and adds glory to it. To facilitate training students with humanistic feelings, integration capability, native and international consciousness and life-long learning standards.


2.What information tools & technologies did you use to complete your Cyberfair Project?

(1) Internet : Searching information
(2) Digital cameras: Taking pictures of kites, the procedure of making the kites and the interview with Mr. Lai.
(3) Recording pens: Recording interviews
(4) Printers: Print out the data.
(5) Video cameras: Shooting the interview and the procedure of making and flying the kites.
(6) Computers: Making homepages and editing the data.
(7) Scanners: Scanning pictures.


3.
What technolgy have you learned from this project?

(1) The skills of how to frame the plans and interview.
(2) The skills of how to search for information and organize it


4.What has been the impact of your project on you?

First of all, we found out that the art resources in Jioufen are plentiful, and, in the future, when we go to Jioufen, not only to go to the Old Street, but also to pay attention to those local artists, who work silently for traditional culture and sincerely care for this country.
Second, we always get information through the internet. But this time, we made the homepages ourselves and shared the interview with all of the people around the world. It was such an unforgettable experience.
Third, after this project, we have more understanding about how to frame a script, contact the interviewee, make an interview and organize data. We worked and solved problems together. It really took time and energy to finish a project but we felt accomplished.
To sum up, it is really interesting to visit different websites made by the students of similar ages and to exchange our knowledge. It is definitely a magnificent way to know more about our own cultures and others.


5. Respecting the intellectual property rights and the references.

The introductions of the kite works in this project are partly from the instructions in the museum and partly from the internet. Also, we have put the references on every picture we used in this project. The pictures we took in the museum and the background music in the homepage are all under the permission of
Mr. Wen-Hsiang Lai.


6.Discoveries and surprises.

Through visiting Kite Museum, we have discovered the different ways of making them in the past and present. We didn’t know the kites can be three-dimensional, movable and even can make sounds. We really broadened our view. And we realized the meaning of “ difference in profession makes one feel worlds apart”,
when we started to make hexagon kites ourselves. After we had tried to make the work by ourselves, it gave us a lesson that nothing comes easy and it always takes certain patience and persistence. We came to realize the value of work of cultural creation when we saw our own kites on the sky.

1. 你們從事此次「台灣學校網界博覽會」活動的專題研究計劃是如何與九年一貫教學與學校本位課程相結合?

九年一貫的宗旨即是要讓全國中小學的課程理念以 “生活”為中心,尊重學生的個別發展,並培養學生適應現代生活的能力。這次我們透過「九份風箏博物館」的主題研究,深入了解「風箏」這項傳統的台灣人文技藝,另外,透過訪談了解賴文祥先生迫切將「風箏」的技藝傳承與發揚,落實學生對鄉土的人、事、物之關懷。

2.我們使用了哪些科技來完成我們的專題計畫?

(1)網際網路:搜尋風箏相關資料。
(2)相機:拍攝風箏作品、製作風箏過程以及與賴文祥先生互動的場景。
(3)錄音筆:記錄相關訪談內容。
(4)印表機:列印相關資料。
(5)攝影機:記錄訪談、製作風箏和放風箏的過程。
(6)個人電腦:網頁製作與文字編輯。
(7)掃瞄器:掃描簡介之圖片


3.你們學到了些什麼技巧?


(1)擬定訪問大綱及訪談技巧。
(2)蒐集資料及統整資料的技巧。


4.專題研究計劃對你們產生了什麼樣的影響與衝擊?


首先,我們發現九份的人文藝術資源相當豐富,以後到九份不會只去逛老街,會多留意那些為台灣傳統藝術扎根的人文藝術家。
再者,以往我們從網路上都是接收資訊,這次我們能自己製作網頁,透過網路和各地的人分享我們的訪談內容,算是個特別的經驗。
還有,透過這個研究計畫,我們更了解訪談的流程,從擬定訪問稿、聯絡受訪者、然後採訪、到最後的資料統整,我們互相合作,一起克服困難,才知道原來一個專題研究計畫需要投注這麼多時間和精力,但完成後真的很有成就感!
最後,能和我們年齡相仿的同學交流,也讓我們獲益良多。雖然我們彼此不認識,但會互相留言,彼此為對方打氣,彼此交流資訊,也因此見識到各地方的人事物,真的相當有趣。


5. 尊重智慧財產權與引用說明。

本專題網頁的製作,有關於風箏作品的介紹,部分是參考館內說明,還有部分是參考網路資料,另外還有一些參考圖片,都有附上相關出處。而博物館內的作品照片,也是經過賴文祥先生的同意才拍攝的。


6.發現和驚奇

參觀完風箏博物館後,顛覆了我們對風箏的既定印象,原以為風箏都是平面的,但現在才發現風箏樣式形形色色,有立體的、有可以發出聲音的、有會動的,還有可以操控風箏走向的特技風箏,這些都讓我們大開眼界。而看似簡單的六角風箏,在我們親自動手去做後,才發現隔行如隔山啊!骨架要怎麼黏貼、提線要對齊哪裡,都有固定的角度,一旦角度不對,風箏就飛不起來了。而最後成品放飛是我們最興奮的時刻,看著自己親手做的風箏飛在空中,那種喜悅是無法言喻的!